Review of Kindle INDIE EBOOK Second Chance by Dylan S. Hearn

I had a wonderful surprise today in my WordPress Reader, this fantastic review of my book Second Chance by Sarah Higbee. I’ve been following Sarah’s blog, Brainfluff, probably as long as I’ve been blogging and she’s always been a reviewer I’ve admired. To find out that she’s not only reviewed my book, but really enjoyed it, has made my week. Thank you, Sarah!

Brainfluff

This is a book I came across when browsing fellow book bloggers on WordPress and downloaded it onto my Kindle to read while I was  away.

2ndchanceFour lives become linked by a student’s disappearance: a politician looking to put integrity back into politics, an investigator hoping to atone for past mistakes, a data cleanser searching for a better life while haunted by his past and a re-life technician creating new lives for old souls. But it soon becomes clear this is no ordinary case, and in the pursuit of the truth, long-held secrets are at risk of being revealed. Set in the near future where everybody is connected and death isn’t final, this is the story of how far those in power will go to retain control, and the true price to pay for a Second Chance.

This post-apocalyptic near-future thriller unfolds through following these four characters. So does Hearn…

View original post 285 more words

9 thoughts on “Review of Kindle INDIE EBOOK Second Chance by Dylan S. Hearn

  1. A balsy honest review carries a lot of weight. I am not a sci fi or dystopian reader. Second chance was the first time with this genre and I wasn’t sure in fact i was pretty sure it wasn’t for me. But once in the plot, I wanted to know “what happened to Jennica” then the poitics hooked me. Since then I have read it twice and picked up another near future themed book. So readers need to stretch their boundaries open their minds and give new material a chance. I would definitely be honest and honestly; I enjoyed every minute spent inside the cover of second chance. So thank you ( first dibs on the sequel) 😉

Don't be shy, talk to me. I promise I won't bite.

