Join my mailing list and get one of my ebooks for #free

midimage_mailinglist

If you’ve visited this blog recently you may have noticed a monkey at the top right-hand side of the page. This is mail chimp and he signifies that I have a new mailing list.

The mailing list will be used purely to let you know when I’ll be publishing a new book. Those on the mailing list will be the first to hear when my next book is launched.

Even better, if you join my mailing list you can have either of my books in the Transcendence Trilogy – Second Chance or Absent Souls – absolutely free. If you have a non-kindle reader you can have it in .epub format, something you cannot currently buy.

All I ask in return is that once you’ve read the free book, you leave a review on either Amazon or Goodreads.

That’s it.

I’m also hoping to write a few short stories set in the same world as The Transcendence Trilogy that will only be available exclusively to my mailing list members, so watch this space.

If you sign up I promise not to fill your email with spam, or to pass on your details to anybody else.

So if you missed out on the recent promotion for Second Chance and would like to try it for free, click here. For those of you who have read Second Chance and are interested in learning what happens next, click here and I’ll send you your very own copy of Absent Souls, absolutely free. Or, if you prefer, just click on the monkey!

If you are one of those special people to have purchased both of my books, you can still sign up to have access to the exclusive material – along with a personal thank you from me for being such a wonderful person.

12 thoughts on “Join my mailing list and get one of my ebooks for #free

  1. I just signed up for your book news. I love mail chimp. It’s so easy to use. If you don’t mind, I’m familiar with Mailchimp, but how did you get this set up on your blog? I”m wanting to start an email list for this same reason or a newsletter, but I’m not sure how to get started. Seeing as how you did it, and using Mailchimp, I thought I’d ask you.

  2. I’ve already set up my Mailchimp mailing list, but something I still can’t figure out is how to give someone a free book, preferably any free book if they already have one or several in a series. Is it necessary to sign up to some other paid service to do this? Hope you can help.

    • Hi Geraldine, I’m not sure if there is a way of automating this. What I’ve done is set up a Final “Welcome” email on Mailchimp (which you can find under ‘sign up forms’). Because I offer a choice, in that final welcome email I ask the recipient to simply reply with which book they would prefer. That email comes through to me and I send them whatever they requested by return. If you are only offering one choice for free, you have the option of creating a link on the email to a web page you’ve already set up where they can download the file. I hope this helps 🙂

      • Thanks, Dylan. But, this website you mention that links from the email, do you mean my normal website with a page set aside for free books? I’m still not sure how or exactly where I upload the book files ready for people to download. Sorry to bug you, but this is something that’s had me scratching my head for a while. 😦 Admittedly, I’m unlikely to be inundated with requests for a free book, so the first way of doing it that you describe is unlikely to be very time-consuming. But the more I can automate, the better I’d like it! And thanks for your speedy response. Very impressed!

      • Yes, I mean your normal website. I’ve just looked at your website (very nice, by the way) and I’m not sure what CMS it’s run on. However, if I was doing it on this website (using wordpress) I would create a new web page that isn’t linked to anything else via menus. I would then upload my book files in the media library and set up a link to those files within the page, with instructions to “right click and save as…” to download the file. I would then link to this web page in the email you send out.

      • Ah! Right. I’ll give it a go. Thanks very much, Dylan. BTW, I have no idea what CMS it’s run on either. Don’t even know what CMS is. 😦 Luddites unite! All we have to lose is our ‘techno ignoramus’ moniker! Thanks again. I’ll Google CMS and update my knowledge bank.

Don't be shy, talk to me. I promise I won't bite.

