I’ve got it Covered

I’ve given recommendations for cover artists in the past but here’s an alternative, and a really good one if Julie’s story and cover is anything to go by.

Julie Lawford

Over the last few weeks I’ve been working on the cover design for Singled Out. Not that I’ve been designing the cover myself… I placed a brief with crowdsourcing design site 99Designs. Here’s how I got on…

There are many ways you can get a cover for your self-published novel. You can design it yourself, although many are the respected sources which advise against this. You can use the template design capabilities available through Kindle and CreateSpace. If you’re lucky enough to find one which fits with your story, you can buy an off-the-shelf cover from several websites. Those with deeper pockets can work on a one-to-one basis with a freelance cover designer of their choice, many of whom have a great deal of experience with traditional publishers.

Or… you can do as I did and place your brief as a contest on 99Designs, and see what comes…

View original post 778 more words

One thought on “I’ve got it Covered

Don't be shy, talk to me. I promise I won't bite.

