My writing journey on writing.ie

writing_ie-logo

Yesterday I got an email message asking if I’d be interested in writing an 800 – 1000 word piece about my writing journey for writing.ie, the home of Irish writing online.

“Sure,” I replied. “I’d love to.”

“There’s only one thing. We need it for tomorrow.”

I had a million things to do last night but these are the types of opportunity that don’t come around very often for us indie authors, so I dropped everything and wrote my heart out.

I’m delighted to say the piece was accepted and isΒ now live on the site, along with a teaser on the front page. For those interested, you can access it here.

In the postΒ I get to describe the madness of self-publishers, talk a little bit about how I started writing, as well as pass on a little piece of advice for those thinking of starting on the journey. I hope you enjoy it.

Many thanks to Rebecca and Andrew at Design for Writers for putting the opportunity my way.

23 thoughts on “My writing journey on writing.ie

  1. I very much enjoyed the way you introduced your article. I won’t say ‘all’ independent publishing stories sound the same, but it is nice when one starts off with a unique way of looking at it.

  2. Going to read it now πŸ™‚ Are you a member of ALLI btw? I joined about a month ago and am enjoying the group on Fb. Am writing a post for them later in the week.

Don't be shy, talk to me. I promise I won't bite.

