Book Marketing Tactics You May NOT Have Considered

This is a great post from Heather Hill on different ways to market your book online, chock full of practical advice and links with further information. Thank you, Heather!

Heather Hill, Author & Comedy Writer

I’d like to apologise in advance because this is a MUCH longer blog post than I usually prefer. I don’t know about you, but I like the kind of blog I can jump in and out of, coming away with my will to live intact and plenty of time to work for the rest of the day. I also prefer to blog about life and comedy, but after my 29,000 Downloads Later blog, I’ve had so many writers asking for more information on my marketing tactics I felt I must do at least one post in a War & Peace style-e.

Forgive me *Clears throat*

You can find a lot of tips online, just by Googling ‘book marketing tactics’, yet what I’ve noticed is a lot of the advice given is the same. So I’d like to take this opportunity to try and pinpoint some you might not have considered.

Largely, this entire post is around…

View original post 1,757 more words

One thought on “Book Marketing Tactics You May NOT Have Considered

Don't be shy, talk to me. I promise I won't bite.

